Thursday, September 22, 2011

National Juried Encaustic Show at the EAI

OCT. 8 - 30, 2011

Opening Gala Reception and start of exhibition and awards Oct 8 from 1 to 8

The Encaustic Art Institute of New Mexico is presenting a National Juried Encaustic Exhibition. Over 40 pieces where juried into the show with entries coming from all over the US. Those excepted to the show are:
Patricia Aaron
Eliz Alahverdian
Guy Baldovi
Patricia Baldwin Seggebruch
Ann Marie Barker
Michael Billie
Lynn Bland
Michael Discipulo
Linda Fillhardt
Barbara Gagel
Judy Gardner
Molly Geissman
Eileen Goldenberg
Sherry Ikeda
Dinae Kleiss
Elizabeth Marsh
Barbara Michener
Kate Palmo
Martha Pfanschmidt
Teena Robinson
Cherry Rohe
Gay Schy
Heidi Sussman
Rodney Thompson
Harriette Tsosie
Cathy Valentine
Paula Verona
Kathleen Waterloo
Frederick Yost

Linda Durham was the juror for the show. She is owner and founder of Durham
Contemporary Art Gallery, one of Santa Fe’s premier art galleries. Linda Durham is now retired and after 33 years as gallery owner and collector, has graciously agreed to juror this
“Sometimes a special work of art can introduce us to profound places in our being. May we
seek and find those places. And may we be moved by Art’s truth and beauty…
Linda Durham”

No comments: